Women: Training & Job Locator

Our nation's maritime and transportation industry employers are looking for workers just like you. Many even offer training if you do not have previous experience in the field or need to update your skills to meet job openings in the field. Following are links to some of the nation's largest employers with operations across the U.S. Check back on this site frequently as we add training and job locator features.

EMPLOYERS: SHIPBUILDING AND SHIP REPAIR

Virginia

BAE Systems Ship Repair (http://www.thisismyshipyard.com/our-jobs/) also has locations in Florida, Alabama, California, and Hawaii

Colonna's Shipyard (http://www.colonnaship.com/COLONNASHIPUP/EMP_OPENINGS.html)

Davis Boat Works (http://www.davisboat.com/)

General Dynamics NASSCO-Earl Industries (http://www.nasscoearl.com/)

General Dynamics NASSCO-Norfolk (http://www.memach.com/)

Huntington Ingalls Industries (http://www.huntingtoningalls.com/careers/search) - also has locations in Louisiana, Mississippi,

Lyon Shipyard (http://lyonshipyard.com/)

MHI Ship Repair & Services (http://www.mhi-shiprepair.com/employment/postings.php)

Newport News Shipbuilding - Huntington Ingalls Industries (http://nns.huntingtoningalls.com/)

Norfolk Naval Shipyard (http://www.navsea.navy.mil/shipyards/norfolk/Careers/Apprentice.aspx)

Technico Corporation (http://www.tecnicocorp.com/employment/) - also has locations in California, Florida, Pennsylvania, and Alabama

Georgia

Savannah Marine Repair (http://www.savannahmarinerepair.com/)

Maryland

Chesapeake Shipbuilding Corporation (http://www.chesapeakeshipbuilding.com/employment.html)

Ellicott Dredges (http://www.dredge.com/)

The General Ship Repair Corporation (http://www.generalshiprepair.com/)

Yacht Maintenance Company, Inc. (http://www.yachtmaintenanceco.com/helpwant.html)

South Carolina

Detyens Shipyard (http://www.detyens.com/)

Metal Trades Inc. (http://metaltrades.com/)

Alabama

Bollinger Shipyards (http://www.bollingershipyards.com/careers)

C&G Boat Works (http://cgboatworks.com/employment.html

Signal International (http://www.signalint.com/employment) - also has locations in Mississippi and Texas
 

Louisiana

Boland Marine and Industrial LLC (http://www.bolandmarine.com/index.html)

Mississippi

Trinity Yachts (http://www.trinityyachts.com/employment.asp)

VT Halter Marine (http://www.vthaltermarine.com/page.asp?p=Careers)

 

EMPLOYERS: PORTS AND LOGISTICS

Alabama State Port Authority (www.asdd.com)

Calhoun Port Authority (http://www.calhounport.com/about/) - Texas

Georgia Ports Authority (http://www.gaports.com/Departments/HumanResources/CareerOpportunities.aspx)

Jaxport - Jacksonville Port Authority (www.jaxport.com) - Florida

Louisiana Offshore Oil Port (http://www.loopllc.com/Careers)

Maryland Port Administration (http://agency.governmentjobs.com/mdotmd/default.cfm)

North Carolina Ports Authority (http://www.ncports.com/nc-state-ports-authority/careers/

Port of Bay City Authority (http://portofbaycity.com/) - Texas

Port of Beaumont (http://portofbeaumont.com/jobs) - Texas

Port of Brownsville (http://www.portofbrownsville.com/careers/?PHPSESSID=acba3921f702db5b03d5e6ac226a7af6) - Texas

Port Canaveral (http://portcanaveral.com/general/employment.php) - Florida

Port of Corpus Christi (http://portofcorpuschristi.com/index.php/general-information-155/job-opportunities) - Texas

Port Everglades (http://www.porteverglades.net/) - Florida

Port Fourchon (http://portfourchon.com/) - Louisiana

Port Freeport (http://www.portfreeport.com/employment.htm) - Texas

Port of Galveston (http://portofgalveston.com/index.aspx?nid=107) - Texas

Port of Greater Baton Rouge (http://www.portgbr.com/) - Louisiana

Port of Gulfport (http://shipmspa.com/employment/) - Texas

Port of Houston (http://portofhouston.com/inside-the-port-authority/employment/job-openings/) - Texas

Port of Lake Charles (http://portlc.com/about/employment/) - Louisiana

Port Manatee (http://portmanatee.com/employment.aspx) - Florida

Port of Memphis (http://www.loopllc.com/Careers) - Tennessee

PortMiami (http://www.miamidade.gov/portmiami/) - Florida

Port of Morgan City (http://portofmc.com/) - Louisiana

Port of New Orleans (http://portno.com/jobs) - Louisiana

Port of Orange (http://www.portoforange.com/) - Texas

Port of Palm Beach (http://portofpalmbeach.com/Jobs.aspx) - Florida

Port Panama City (http://portpanamacityusa.com/) - Florida

Port of Pascagoula (http://portofpascagoula.com/) - Mississippi

Port of Pensacola (http://portofpensacola.com/) - Florida

Port of Plaquemines (http://www.portofplaquemines.com/) - Louisiana

Port of Port Arthur (http://portofportarthur.com/international-cargo-shipping-the-port-of-port-arthur/career-opportunities/) - Texas

Port of Richmond (http://www.richmondgov.com/PortOfRichmond/index.aspx) - Virginia

Port of South Louisiana (http://portsl.com/

Port of St. Petersburg (http://stpete.org/port/) - Florida

Port Tampa Bay (http://www.tampaport.com/employment-opportunities.aspx) - Florida

Port of Texas City (http://www.tctrr.com/Employment/Employment.html) - Texas

South Carolina Ports (http://scspa.com/Resources/jobline/employment_ops.asp

St. Bernard Port (http://www.stbernardport.com/home.htm) - Lousiana

Virginia Port Authority (https://employment.portofvirginia.com/applicants/jsp/shared/Welcome_css.jsp)

 

Employers: Seagoing

LOUISIANA

Tidewater (http://www.tdw.com/working-with-tidewater/)

 

Employers: Pleasurecraft and Marinas

Bay Boat Works (http://www.bayboatworks.com/) - Maryland

Monroe Bay Marina (http://monroebaymarina.com/m/index.php) - Virginia

Salt Ponds Marina Resort (http://www.saltpondsmarinaresort.com/) - Virginia
Ocean Marine Yacht Center (http://www.oceanmarinellc.com/about/employment.html - Virginia)